In the last 20 years, there have been a significant development in the field of
Information Technology, for example, the World Wide Web and communication by
email. However, these developments in IT are likely to have more negative effects
than positive in the future.
To what extent do you agree with this view ?
It is unbelievable that the field of Information Technology has offered several
milestone innovations in the past few years. All these have radically comforted people around
the world. However, some argue that these developments can exhibit more harming
influences in future then being advantageous. If asked, I would disagree to a large extent with
such an opinion. My preference is argued further.
Out of all the reasons, the foremost one, I sell put forward is that of increased
production efficiency and time saving ability. It is a fact that businesses are hugely automated
for their tasks and this would continue in future, which would not only render better quality
of goods but also would be time efficient. Moreover, alike today, the coming years shall have
improved communication devices such as emails, video conferencing, virtual meetings,
efficient cell phones shall continue to connect people the fastest and also entertain them as
unending sources.
Additionally, people would have to travel less, work lesser and worry the least
regarding the professional as well as to a large extent, the personal operations. For instance,
students would be able to learn on a global skill without ever having a classrooms, the
agriculture processes that once required dozens of dozens of human workers shall be
automated, cost efficiency and work efficiency to farmers. The further medical discoveries
would save many lives and the offices might shrink in the laptop and palm tops.
However, it also must be kept in thought that more advanced society may become
increasingly dependent on all kinds of ITs. Technologies shall make them disabled in terms of
individual thinking, creativity and analysis. There is also a fear that human workers shall retain
less value in future. It is predicted that information technology shall dominate the mankind in
a threatening way.
Thus, it can be finally commented that although there are a few booming dangerous
due to the use and overuse of the information technology. I am sure no technologies shall
emerge as the times goes and will continue to simplify the comfort our lives at work at home
and everywhere.