Latest medical technology is responsible for the human’s life expectancy. Do you think most people will see this as a positive development? What are the disadvantages of an ageing population for individuals and society?

In recent years, there has been a growing debate about whether nowaday medical technology is improved for life expectancy. It is put the forward by some people that it is advantages. The opponent, on the other hand, argues that there are several drawbacks. In this essay will identify both the benefits and drawback surrounding this issue before coming to a reasoned conclusion.

To begin with the point in favour of live longer in human life, the most effective one is perhaps that improved medical technology. In other words, the success of medical skill make human health life and live longer is wonderful. According to statistics revealed by the United Nations clearly, demonstrate that about 60 percent of Australian prefer to follow this trend.

Despite the advantages discussed above, there are a number of negatives arising out of the ageing population for individual and society as well. One of the most conspicuous disadvantages is that overpopulation could happen in the future. This is evidenced by the fact that people live longer them before could make a serious problem for live. For instance, overwhelmed rely on high medical technology could exploring live condition because human are life longer them before this is an evident lack of food will show in the future.

To sum it can be observed that there are both benefit and ill effect in relation to whether good medical technology is helpful in somewhere for society. To choose which side I am on, I believe that advantages surpass the disadvantages, owing to the reason discussed above.