What do you think about the influence of the Internet on children? With internet being readily available to children in the present times when compared to the previous, do you think the internet will have negative effects or negative influence on children?

In recent years, there has been a growing debate whether that many people think the Internet is affecting and influence on children life. It is put forward by some people that it is advantageous. The opponent, on the other hand, argues that there are several drawbacks. In this essay will identify both the benefits and drawbacks surrounding this issue before coming to the reasoned conclusion.

To begin with, the point in favour of the Internet is the effects or influence on children life, the most effective one is perhaps that the Internet could help fast learning and connecting most teacher and students together. In other words, live in countryside area students could fast reach resource and have flexible learning time with an online tutor. According to statistics by the United Nations clearly, demonstrate that about 80 percent of Australian prefer to follow this trend.

Despite the advantages discussed above, there are a number of negative arising out of the Internet cause some problem as well. One of the most conspicuous disadvantages is that online socity is an open area could effecting children''s mind as well as a security problem. This is evidenced by the fact that most children have no knowledge to deal with the crime problem. For instance, some of the websites could include violence or sexual abuse if underage child does not know how to avoid them it could affect their life.

To sum, it can be observed that there are both the benefits and ill effect in relation to whether the Internet is good for children or notd. To choose which side I am on, I believe that advantages surpass the disadvantages, owing to the reason discussed above.