Leaders and directors in organizations are often older people Some people say that younger people could be leaders Do you agree or disagree

The positions of the top management of companies are frequently filled by older individuals. Some argue that younger people are better for those leading positions. This essay disagrees with that opinion because aged people have more experience and soft skills for developing businesses.

Matured people have a lot of experiences, which are necessary for the growth of businesses. That is because older people have worked for many companies and possess numerous responsibilities, they have a good understanding of company culture, employees, and productivity. Their broad knowledge and wide range of experiences can effectively be utilized to expand businesses if they hold the top ranks of companies. For example, Mass Holdings, a leading apparel company in Sri Lanka, declared the secret of their progress is that they always hire employees over 50 for executive positions.

In addition, older leaders possess life skills that are vital to creating an effective workplace. That is because older people have worked with many co-workers at every level in many organizations, they are better equipped with life skills such as time management skills, autonomy, and accountability. Leaders need these tools to become good leaders and to increase the effectiveness of workers; therefore, the higher the age the higher the administrative skills. For instance, the mature top management of Mass Holdings speaks to the employees regularly to assess their job satisfaction and take measures to make them comfortable to achieve even higher productivity.

In conclusion, this essay disagrees that young leaders are better than older ones because people gain experiences and soft skills with age, which are vital for the progression of an organization.