Leaders and directors in organizations are often older people. Some people say that younger people could be leaders. Do you agree or disagree?

It is true that high positions in a company are usually taken by elderly people. However, people are discussing that younger people might perform better than older people while they are in charge of the company. While I agree that the new generations could manage to run the organization more efficiently, letting old people to controlling the company also have some advantages.

On the one hand, allowing elder people to hold important roles in an organization have two main benefits. Firstly, older people tend to have more working experiences than young people because they have worked for quite a long time. Secondly, when facing a hard situation, elder people are usually more serene and confident than inexperienced people so they will be able to choose the correct solutions which are opposite in younger people.

On the other hand, young people could also bring some benefits to the company when they are given the permission to control it. First of all, young people will be able to operate modern technologies far better than elder people because they are born in the modern life and they have the ability to learn it faster. For example, it only took more than an hour for young people to fully control their smartphones but it took days for old people to use it properly. Furthermore, people who are young can devote themselves entirely to their works so they will be better at it when comparing it to older people who have to spend most of their time caring for their family.

In conclusion, it is true that geriatric person could bring benefits to their company, however, it is more reasonable to assign leadership roles to younger people.