Some people prefer to provide help or support directly to the local community. Others prefer to give money to national or international charitable organizations. Discuss both views and give ur opinions?

While in today life, there are several ways for wealthy people to contribute their money to help to improve the life of unprosperous people in the country. Some choose to buy essential items and give it directly to the community, however, others prefer transferring their money through charity agencies. Both of these methods have negative and positive effects and I will be discussing it in this essay.

On the one hand, there are two main reasons that a large amount of people chooses to donate their money to charity organizations. First of all, charitable institutions are fast, professional and they will make sure that people’s money or items will be delivered to the exact people who really need it. Moreover, the processes are also quite straightforward so people can transfer their money with ease. Furthermore, some people would like to donate anonymously and the charity agencies can provide that.

On the other hand, it is also advantageous to provide direct support to the community because charity organizations are not always trustable. Few charity institutions only transfer a part of the donation money to the community and they kept the remain parts to their own so handing the cash or items directly to people is a more efficient way. For instance, in some provinces of Vietnam, most of the donation money for the poor people often stayed in the pocket of charity organizations leaders. Moreover, there are also fraud agencies created to scam people’s money and then disappear without any traces. Thus, not only the money could not reach the hand of needy people, but the donator also suffered from the loss of their money.

In conclusion, from my point of view, it is undeniable that charity agencies are fast and convenient, however, direct donate is more reliable and safer for the donators.