Some people prefer to provide help or support directly to the local community. Others prefer to give money to national or international charitable organizations. Discuss both views and give ur opinions?

To provide help to those, who are in need of it is, indeed a virtuous act. There are mainly two means of providing help. The first one is to provide direct help to those who are around you, while the second one involves donation through charitable organisations.

Firstly, direct help has many advantages. We an provide help directly to the person in need and we can also have a look on how the money I being used. As there is no involvement of middlemen in this, the money is safe in the hands of the person whom we have given to. Moreover, helping in a local community makes the people respect you and you would be an inspiration for the kids in your community.

Secondly, donation through national and international organisations is also very advantageous because it offers help on a global basis and provided to address global issues. The charitable activities spread through a large network. But the only disadvantage with charitable organisations is that, some organisations does not offer the complete amount given to them and keep it in their pockets. However, help may not always be in the form of money. It can also be in the form of any service you can offer. For example, if you are a doctor, you can provide free health check up in the needy areas. Likewise, if you are a teacher, you can voluntarily teach in the remote area of a village.

The kind of help you offer may also depend on the economic status of that particular country. For instance, in a developed country, where the poorest of the poor are amenable to basic necessities of life, you can offer your help through national or international organisations. If you want to offer help to developing or underdeveloped nation and if you are in a position to help, you can donate with your own hands.

To conclude, offering help directly or through national or international charitable organisations is good, but direct help has advantages over charitable organisation, where there might be a risk of fraud.