In a number of countries some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on construction new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. others believe that money should be spent on improving public transport. discuss both views and

Transportation has changed the whole world into a small village. Some people believe that government should spent huge amount of money on railway line construction for quick transit between different places, while there are others who argue that it should be spent for improving other modes of transport. In my opinion, I believe that the money should be distributed between improvement of existing railway lines and construction of new railway lines respectively.

First and foremost, construction of new railway lines offers many advantages. Firstly, it would definitely reduce the traffic congestion. Many people, in these days are using their own vehicles to reach their destination in time, resulting in huge amount of traffic which then leads to accidents. Moreover, construction of railway lines also protects the environment from pollution. For example, a single train can handle ample of people at one time, which would reduce the vehicles on road and thus the environmental pollution.

Contrastingly, some argue that construction of new railway lines would be a huge burden to the administration. The authorities are already spending hefty amounts of money on education, health and public welfare and so I believe it would not be a burden to them to spend on issues that reduces traffic problem and pollution.

I conclude that there should be an improvement in the old transportation system but construction of new railway lines would aid in faster transport and it would help to reduce the accidents caused by huge traffic on the roads.