A persons worth now a days is judges according to material possessions and social status. Old fashioned values seems no longer i,portmanteaus.

Given the power and influence of super rich, it seems as if material wealth and social status are used to judge a person’s worth. I disagree with this opinion and believe that a persons’ trust worthiness can be determined based on old fashioned values.

Firstly, celebrities are either admired or envied solely based on their wealth and the position they hold during different social hierarchies.often, these are the people who show back to their friends, cheat their spouses and over indulge during parties in alcohol or drugs. They feel that by owning a massive mansion, driving an expensive car and by attending A- class parties, they have reached a level above old fashioned culture. However, the people who gossip on issues in celebrate magazines and celebrity blogs often tend to follow such trends.

On contrary, I believe that most of the people determine a persons’ trust based on old fashioned values such as trust, honour and kindness. Moreover, people are mostly concentrated on building lovely families, raising their children to be good citizens, being generous towards the downtrodden and protecting our communities from harm. We build our friendships and business partnership based on these basic values. Also, when our trust is abused or if not treated with care, we feel it as a violation for our relationship and tend to punish the wrongdoer correctly.

To sum up, it is indeed true that some people get to know a persons trust based on material possession and wealth. However, I believe that most of the common people estimate a persons trust worthiness based on his honour and kindness.