Some people think that teachers should be responsible for teaching students to judge what is right and what is wrong so that they can behave well. Others say that teachers should only teach students academic subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Although most people are of an opinion that the main job of teachers is to educate the students academically, others feel that it is the duty of teachers to give information to students about what is good and what is bad.I agree with the later notion and believe that, the teachers should teach the children academic subjects as well as what is good for them.

First of all, the main working criteria of teachers is to teach daily syllabus and most people assume such. The other reason for this thinking is that, the other responsibilities of the kids should be taken up by parents. Secondly, some teachers may not teach good things to students. For example, teachers in Hong kong motivated their students to fight against central. this type of behaviour from teachers makes the opinion on teachers more worse.

On the other hand, some people argue that it is the sole responsibility of the teacher to nurture the kids for future benefits. As students spend most of their time in school, they learn most of the things by observing their teachers and follow them in their daily routine and some of the students get inspired from their favourite teacher and so it will definitely help them some where in the future.

To conclude, I believe that the teachers should not only teach subjects, but also should guide the students about what is good and what is bad.