Some people think the increasing business and cultural contact between countries brings many positive effects. Others say it causes the loss of national identities.Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.Give reasons for your answer and incl

Globalisation is the key factor to improve business and cultural contact between different nations of the world. This also means more and more people around the world are being similar. However, this situation results in both advantages and disadvantages which I will discuss further.

First and foremost, there are many advantages associated with globalisation. One of the most important contribution is that it provides employment to millions of people. Multinational companies are opening up their business in different parts, which paves way for most of the unemployed people. Secondly, there is a more efficient trade of goods within the nations that helps in improvising the economies of developing nations. Moreover, people have more opportunities to travel and get to know about different cultures.

Contrast to the advantages, there are some disadvantages linked to this. One of those is people with different attitudes, varied cultural backgrounds live together in the foreign countries, due to which there is a chance for them to follow other country traditions, forgetting their own food and surprisingly, their mother tongue too.

To conclude, despite the demerits linked to globalisation, there are many advantages associated with it. I agree that trade with the foreign countries yield more positive results compared to negative ones.