some people think that art is a essential subject for children at school, while some think it is a waste of time, discuss both views and give your opinion

Art as a subject in school has been a debatable issue from long back. While some people believe that art is simply a waste of time, some consider it as a vital part for human generation. This essay will emphasize on both sides of the argument.

On one hand, the supporters of this argument state that art helps to improve the communication of the children. This is because of the fact that art helps them to express their feelings by the means of either painting or drawing. For example, an introvert child can express the love he has towards his friends by presenting them a picture drawn by him for any special occasion. In this way, the child can improve the bonding he had with his friends.

On the other hand, people say that teaching art to students is simply a waste of time. This might be due to the burden the students face in completing their daily school curriculum. Secondly, art does not provide a promising career as that of science, technology and business. As a result, most of the parents do not show interest in joining their children in the course of arts, although the child likes it.

To conclude, art subject is essential for the growth of a person and I feel that arts should also be taught on an equal scale as that of other subjects like science and mathematics.