Influence of human beings on the world's ecosystem is leading to the extinction of species and loss of bio-diversity.What are the primary causes of loss of bio-diversity?What solutions can you suggest?

Despite knowing the biodiversity’s importance, human activities have been causing massive extinction of different species. This essay will examine the main causes for loss of biodiversity and possible solutions to this problem.

The two main causes for species extinction are change of natural habitat and over exploitation of resources. When humans artificially transform the environment, they transform the vegetation and animal’s natural habitat. For instance, to build new roads, people cut down trees and cement the roads. Because of that, a lot of species die. Also, when humans do activities connected with capturing and harvesting natural resources at an intense rate, the resources become exhausted. For example, too frequent fishing does not leave enough time for the fish to reproduce resulting in their disappearance. Thus, human activities deplete local floura and fauna causing loss to biodiversity.

Some of the possible solutions to protect the species from dying out is to protect their natural habitat and bring awareness among the people. By protecting areas where human activity is limited and avoiding over exploitation of resources, we can save the untouched environment from dying. Moreover, the next step involved is to inform the local population about the dangers of this problem. This way, people will be more conscious of the environment and won’t overuse the natural resources.

To summarise, people’s activities that change the environment have negative impact on the world’s ecosystem. However, we can significantly lessen the extinction of species by protecting their natural habitats and by enlightening the people about this problem.