In some countries, most people prefer to rent their homes rather than buying them. What are the advantages and disadvantages of renting a home?

Selecting a house to live in and whether to rent it or own a personal house is a big decision to make. There are many people who like to live in their own houses, while there are others who do exactly the opposite. I will discuss both the advantages and disadvantages in renting a house.

To start with, people often rent a house because purchasing a property requires a huge sum of money and this problem makes it worse for some people to afford a house. Such kind of people prefer to rent an apartment and renting an apartment has it’s own advantages. Firstly, the tenants need not pay huge sum of amount all at once and they do not have any burden of taxes and maintenance costs. Moreover, they can change to other home if the present house is far from the work place or from their child’s school. The renovation of house is the sole responsibility of landlord and tenants have nothing to do with it.

On the other hand, people who own a house feel it extremely privileged, because it is an asset which makes money when sold. Moreover, the prices of land property had been increasing over years. The other advantage with owned houses is that there is no one to watch what you are doing and there is no sudden need for evacuation. For example, we need to change at least thrice, until we own a house. Besides, the owner can design his dream house as per wish and can construct a garden and can enjoy open space along with other facilities.

To conclude, i feel that renting a house has its merits and demerits but the overall freedom and monetary compensations that house owners enjoy are very significant over the rented houses and that is why every tenant dreams of their own house some time or the other.