Some people think that intelligence is innate while others think that we can improve our intelligence through learning. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

While some people believe that intelligence is inherited, some others feel that intelligence can be acquired by learning. In my opinion, I consider that intelligence can be improved by constant efforts and dedication.

To begin with, intelligence is certainly innate. If the parents are intelligent, the children would acquire the genes responsible for a higher level of intelligence. For example, let us consider Albert Einstein, a renowned physicist in the world who had higher levels of the intelligent quotient. Similarly, his son also has shocking levels of IQ. Thus it can be seen how intelligence can be acquired as a parental gift.

Although intelligence is inborn, it does not mean that intelligence cannot be gained. If a person had the passion and pure desire, he can achieve anything in the world including knowledge. Hard work, dedication and learning are the building blocks of success. For instance, a bright student could accomplish a harder task very quickly, whereas a dull student puts more hours in learning to accomplish the same task in different methods.

Intelligence is a very crucial part of life. This essay emphasized the fact intelligence is not only inborn but can be improved by constant efforts. I believe that intelligence can be gained through motivation and learning.