Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and that this money could be better spent elsewhere.To what extent do you agree with this view?

art is a heritage of the country. Investing money to encourage people in different art forms not only improves the cultural heritage of a nation but also improve the economy and places the nation on a global scale. although some people are of an opinion that spending on arts is not worthy, I personally believe that all sorts of art need to be encouraged for the betterment of the nation's economy.

To begin with, the government should encourage artists by proposing some welfare schemes for them, which will, in turn, boosts the economy of a country. For example, let us take the example of art galleries, where the artists showcase their creative masterpiece, which later becomes the pride of the gallery. As a result, people from different countries visit the art gallery, due to which the country's economy will be improved from tourism. Moreover, foreigners get to know about the cultural heritage that our country holds.

Additionally, artists, when they become famous, bring laurels to the country. they become the pride of the nation and are recognised by people all over the world. This creates a positive impact on the country as a whole and they inspire people in different walks of life. For example, Amitabh Bachan is well known for his acting skills and Lata Mangeshkar is known for her singing skills. These people not only promoted growth but also acted as brand ambassadors of the nation.

To conclude, although some people consider that resources should not be spent on art, I strongly believe that the government should provide enough motivation and support to the artists because it is the nation that is ultimately benefitted.