Some people believe that children should not be given homework every day while others believe that they must get homework every day in order to be successful at school

Whether or not a child should receive homework on a daily basis is a matter of debate. Many parents and teachers argue that children should be given regular homework, while others oppose this opinion.

To begin with, these days students are inundated with the stressful syllabus in their school and the addition of extra tasks would definitely increase the problem of stress. As a result, the learning program will be monotonous and the child gets irritated by the homework and this, in turn, will make the student lose interest in his studies. Because of this, there will be mixed feelings of hate and fear towards his, teachers, schools and eventually the education system. This may end up into a rat race with no further hope of the future. A research conducted by the London ministry of education revealed that 80% of the students who are forced to finish their tasks after a hectic day in school felt frustrated about their schools.

On the contrary, some people suggest that completing homework on a regular basis makes the student successful in life and there are no other short cuts for that. To them, it is a proven fact for getting success in life as it provides them with an opportunity to revise the lessons their mentor has taught them. Moreover, they are of an opinion that it helps the student to be more disciplined and punctual. This can be exemplified by observing the daily routine of a top-class student in any institute.

To conclude, some amount of homework is beneficial to each and every student. But the teachers need to ensure that they are not over-burdening the students with excessive homework.