Companies should provide sports and social facilities for local communities. To what extent do you agree?

While Companies work in the local communities, some people believe that some benefit is to be incorporated in the lives of those local community people. I strongly agree with this notion as it will help both of them.

Firstly, the companies utilize the resources of local people such as land, water and electricity. For example, some factories are built near agricultural lands to get the benefit from the crop as a raw material, which, in turn, can be used in their manufacturing industry for making different products. Therefore, such companies should conduct some programmes which involve local people such as dancing activities. For example, Nestle company in India uses cow milk from the local vendors to manufacture their various products and in return, they provide medical facilities for their animals in addition to awareness camps.

Secondly, social gatherings can be conducted by companies to improve the communication gap between people. For example, most of the people are employed in the local organisations and family gatherings would help to improve the emotional bond between the workers. Research conducted shows that yearly games would divert the minds of workers from professional tasks and would improve their efficacy in the workplace.

To conclude, I strongly believe that sports and social gatherings are crucial for the employees to improve their work and local companies should focus on conducting such activities regularly.