Some people prefer to provide help or support directly to the local community. Others prefer to give money to national or international charitable organizations. Discuss both views and give ur opinions?

Thanks to the sharing nature of the people: less privileged can somehow overcome life challenges with the monetary or non-monetary assistance received from blessed ones. While it is considered by some to donate directly to those affected more beneficial, others prefer to donate money to non-governmental organizations operating at a local or international level. I believe that whether to provide aid directly to the helpless or routing through charities is contingent upon the circumstances.

There are various reasons behind directly approaching the poorer people for aids. Firstly, there are often trust issues that hinder individuals to donate their money to charities such as orphan homes, old houses or hospitals. There have been various incidents of funds embezzlement happened around the world and investigations revealed that the senior management of these organizations was involved. Another point worth mentioning is that donors find it rewarding and stimulating when they put in efforts to find the needy and are involved in the whole process. Finally, it enhances the overall community services and leads to a healthier, peaceful and harmonious society.

However, it has to be acknowledged that the work being performed by non-profits organizations is equally important. The first point worth making is that these firms achieve economies of scale because of their large scale operations and expertise in supply chain management. In case of a natural disaster where a large number of people are affected, the expertise of these firms immensely helps them to source the necessary materials such as food, clothes, blankets, tents, and portable cabin at a much lesser cost that's too within a short notice. Finally, these organizations work on several other important issues such as conserving wildlife and making contributions to these causes is pivotal for the existence of this planet.

In conclusion, I would argue that an individual should make their own choice considering the underlying circumstances and the reputation of the charities. One should keep in mind that in certain scenarios, it is infinitely preferable to make the donations to such organisations.