In developing countries, children in rural communities have less access to education. Some people believe that the problem can be solved by providing more schools and teachers, while others think that the problem can be solved by providing computers and Internet access. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Despite the fact that various improvements in education are now being applied to many schools in the urban area, children in the countryside could not get access to it. Some people think that the government should build more schools in order to improve this situtation. However, others suggest that the only way to solve this issue is to supply the children in rural areas with computers and Internet connection. In this essay, I will be discussing both of this opinion.

Adding more schools in the countryside have 2 main benefits. First of all, children in this area will be able to experience school life like every child in the city. Furthermore, teachers can teach them plenty of knowledge as well as social skills to help them get a better job. With the help of teachers, students can understand the lectures easier than studying by themselves, this will help reduce the illiteracy rate significantly. For instance, In Vietnam, there are plenty of ethnic groups in the countryside that cannot get access to any understanding so they can neither write nor read, however, with the help of the government providing schools in these areas people can now write and read properly.

However, supplying children in rural areas with computers and Internet also have significant results. Children can easily learn in many places without any restrictions. The Internet is one of the most powerful tools for people to study because of its fast and reliable. For example, people can easily look up a word online within less than a second. Moreover, children in the countryside can get access to a wide range of information on the internet so they can gain more knowledge than studying at schools.

In conclusion, I personally believe that while providing children in the countryside with internet might help them to access to more kinds of information, it is more important for the government to add more schools to these areas because of its substantial and the benefits that schools provided.