In developing countries, children in rural communities have less access to education. Some people believe that the problem can be solved by providing more schools and teachers, while others think that the problem can be solved by providing computers and internet access. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is true that children in remote areas in many developing countries have a limited chance to pursue education. While some computers and internet access could be provided to help these children to some extent, I would argue that schools and teachers play more vital roles in the education of these children.

On the one hand, computers and the internet could be an effective tool for facilitating the way of learning in rural areas. First, since computers with an internet connection could give children a huge number of online learning courses. The online courses are designed so vividly that they can interact with tutors who are some distance away. As a result, children can find and learn subjects quite effectively without the need to go to school. Second, as there are no geographic barriers on the internet, people in rural areas could have the same opportunity as those in cities to search for unavailable materials in their areas.

On the other hand, I believe that it is better to provide more schools and teachers in rural areas. One reason is that by interacting directly with students, teachers can enlighten them and instill on them the value of leaning. Without teachers' support, students might struggle to understand completely new and unheard topics on computers. Second, the learning environment at school encourages children to interact and collaborate with other classmates of various backgrounds. This will sharpen soft skills such as teamwork and interpersonal skills which are really essential for their future. If students just learn at home with computers, they might not have the chance to meet their peers.

In conclusion, schools and teachers make a great contribution to widening access to education for children in rural communities, while computers and internet access are just a tool supporting children in learning.