Living in big cities is bad for people's health. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

As a result of rapid development, large cities are now facing serious problems with their environment. People are arguing that residence in these cities might cause various diseases to their body and I completely agree with this argument.

There are several reasons which resulted in this concerning health issues in big cities.

Firstly, due to more and more people are now moving to large cities in order for them to have more opportunities to find a better job, the increase in the number of vehicles is unavoidable. As a result of this, noise polluting and air polluting are now existing in every part of people daily life. For example, In Hanoi, there are thousands of motorcycles being use daily which caused a tremendous amount of emissions throughout the city.

Secondly, there are plenty of industrial factories had been built around modern cities which release their effluents directly into the water system without processing it. Due to this, the soil in the nearby areas are contaminated and all of the farmer’s crops are poisoned which will later be delivered to supermarkets and restaurants without everyone knowing about it even the farmer. These foods might lead to serious health diseases such as genetic modification or cancer. Moreover, releasing chemicals into the water system could even infect the entire city water, therefore millions of people will be affected by this destructive action. For instance, there used to be a foreign company in Vietnam which released their water waste into the people nearby water source which resulted in the death of thousands of fishes in that area.

In conclusion, I personally believe that while living in immense cities could benefit people, health problems should be taken into account when they decide to move to these areas.