Leaders and directors in organizations are often older people. Some people say that younger people could be leaders. Do you agree or disagree?

People have different views about the older or young individuals who are suitable for an executive position in a company. However, i believe that younsters should be treat equally by referring higher responsibilities to them. In many countries, a joint efforts especially which is taken by junior and senior members makes the company more profitable.

There are certain reasons are enough to ensure that to opt for a leadership and management position then senior staff is an ideal choice. To begin with, senior managers have a lot of experience and sufficient knowledge over the years which enable them to take a right decision by tackling a specific problem. Also, the unexpected situations are easily managed by higher authorities instead of youngsters. Moreover, older people have maintained their goodwill in the workplace area and the powerful voice of these individuals encourage the employees to work harder for increasing the efficiency of a company.

On the other hand, various qualities in young generation makes them a valuable leader. Firstly, the creative ideas and innovative perspectives is required for the expansion of the business. For instance, advertisement, share online views of customers, e-mail newsletters and embrace social media are used by juniors in an effective way to explore the business at a higher rate. As, junior members became the successful person by taking a risk in the business which needs to flourish at leap and bounds. Secondly, young people have their own dynamic and forward thinking. That is why, they became more independent to take any potential action regarding any issue.

Thirdly, nowadays, technology plays a crucial role in every field. So, by using these techno appliances in a business mould their work in a impessive and better shape rather than struck on traditional techniques. Fourthly, junior staff are more physically fit and healthy then old staff. They can easily handle a stress, responsibilities and workload on their shoulders.

To sum up, in my opinion, although young age has some limitations but it comes with useful qualities like risk taking and dynamic thinking, which are also important for leadership.