Learning about the past has no value for those of us living in the present. Do you agree or disagree? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

We cannot change the history but we can control our present. I tend to agree with the notion that there is no value to gaining knowledge from the past as we are living right now. In this essay, I will highlight my claims and provide sound reasoning for my claims.

First and foremost, past cannot change our work-life balance. In other words, as we are living in the highly competitive era, our past life has no value inorder to change our daily lives. Instead of looking behind, we should focus on the current era and push ourselves further. For instance, past decade technologies become obsolate in the current tech-savvy world. Thus, there is no need of learning the backward things in order to sustain in the modern world.In addition, it is a waste of time if we learn the past. To be precise, time waits for no one and if we cannot come out with progressive thoughts then we may miss our current moments. Furthermore, we cannot bring back the past so there is no point to learn the history. Finally, due to globalization everything is changing rapidly. Unless we cope up with the pace, we may fall behind in the race. For example, if I read about the 1950's people lifestyles and believe that I can live without job, it would be more than a myth.

Conversely, some people may argue that there are multifarious benefits from learning the past. Firstly, we can avoid some health hassles when we learn about these from the past era. To expemplify, Poilo, which was a mammoth problem in 90's era, is eliminated completely from ubiquitous ailments list because we learnt about this diseases from the past. Furthermore, history books can be useful to kill spear time. When people learn something interesting about history, they can utilize there leisure time wisely. I would like to cite an example. Elected officials incuding legistator and governors follow their past leaders path and they impliment those morals in their work in order to improve the society.Moreover, we can avoid some grave consequences if we learn the past. While an individual understand the mistakes, which he or she made in the past examination, that individual can rectify himself or herself in the coming examination. Therefore, past experiences can not be overlooked.

To conclude, I want to reiterate my viewpoints by saying that, we are living in the era of netizens and our lives are changing now and then. So we should focus on the coming enhancements in order to stay updated instead of gaining knowlegdes from the history.