BUYING THINGS ON THE INTERNET, SUCH AS BOOKS, AIR TICKETS AND GROCERIES, IS BECOMING MORE AND MORE POPULAR.DO THE ADVANTAGES OF SHOPPING IN THIS WAY OUTWEIGH THE DISADVANTAGES?GIVE REASONS FOR YOUR ANSWER AND INCLUDE ANY RELEVANT EXAMPLES FROM YOUR OWN KN

Internet is a powerful servant but a dangerous master. With the help of the internet, we can purchase anything including study materials and daily household things but there are some drawbacks of this situation. I tend to agree with the notion that there are some certain benefits, which outstripped the cons, of shopping through internet. In this essay, I will highlight my viewpoints and try to provide sound reasoning for my claims.

There are multifarious advantages of using internet when we use it in our groceries shopping. First and foremost, we can save money as well as time. To be precise, as we use modern technologies to buy our daily groceries, we do not have to invest extra time for this purpose. In addition, we can save our time instead of driving to the brick-and-mortar store. Secondly, nowadays people are struggling from work-life balance. Thus, they use internet to buy books, air tickets which allow them great flexibility in their daily life. Finally, individuals have many choices over the internet. In other words, people can compare the price range in different online websites and purchase accordingly. For instance, I prefer to by my air tickets from Make My Trip, which is a very popular air travel website, and it helps to to avoid the long queue in the airports. Therefore, internet is very important tool in order to buy anything and everything.

Conversely, there are some drawbacks also. Firstly, people are becoming more lazy nowadays. In other words, while people can buy there daily household thing with the help of their smartphones, there is no point to present everywhere physically. Hence, people prefer to buy their groceries from there houses and it increase their laziness. Additionally, people cannot verify the food items unless it arrives to their homes. To be precise, if an individual buy his groceries from the local market, he or she can verify the quality of the product with their bare hands. Furthermore, we cannot check the freshness of the online food products. I would like to cite an example. I bought vegetables from an online store last week and I had to return that because some bugs were found inside those greens. Thus, we can not eliminate the demerits of internet when it comes to buy our groceries from online.

To conclude, I would like to reiterate my viewpoints by saying that, although there are some drawbacks of online grocery products, nothing can pull down the benefits of internet. Hence, the cons are outweighed by the pros.