Information technology is changing many aspects of our lives and now dominates our home, leisure and work activities.To what extent do the benefits of information technology outweigh the disadvantages?

The author of this topic makes an assertion that our life, including all important activities, is dominated by I.T. in today's world.

In this essay the pros and cons of modern technology will be discussed.

One one hand, there are mainly two important benefits of information technology. First of all, it is very much effective. In other words,

with the help of information technology we can manage our time cogently. If we want to buy some household things, which are very much important

in our daily life, we can do it with the help of online shopping. So, we do not have to spend any extra time to do this. For instance, according to

recent poll, 65% people prefer their grocery shopping from Amazon, which is an online shopping portal. Secondly, we can learn anything anywhere.

The simple meaning is we can use our leisure time as well with the help of technology. Moreover, we are not bounded in terms of activities. In other words,

if we want to learn cooking, with the help of technology we can learn it. For example, the research paper published by University of British Colombia

shows that there is a significant improvement of 56% leisure time activities in Canada by using internet. Thus, it is clear that there are some inevitable

advantages of technology.

On the other hand, there are certain disadvantages of technology. Mainly, the digital fraud is increasing day by day. Additionally, we can not recover our money, which is

stolen via internet so easily. For example, according to the US. Times, in 2019 , 20% more people logged a online cheating case as compare to last year. The second huge

disadvantage is some traditional aspects are being overlookd due to this rapid speed of technology. In other words, people are trying to be so modern that they are neglecting the

old and traditional values. For example, earlier, people used to read books but the recent trend is reading e-books. In addition, earlier people used to create paintings on canvas, but

modern people prefer to draw their painiting on their I-Pads. Hence, we are facing the consequences of I.T.

To conclude, it is clear that we are forgetting the practical touch of our tradition as well as our money is not secure anymore in this developed era. Although, these disadvantages

can be overcomed with little alertness. Furthermore, we can protect our money if we do our online activity carefully. But, we cannot deny the advantages, which we are getting from

modern technologies. We are now free to do anything and we can chase our dreams by our own. Thus, the benefits certainly outweigh the disadvantages.