BUYING THINGS ON THE INTERNET, SUCH AS BOOKS, AIR TICKETS AND GROCERIES, IS BECOMING MORE AND MORE POPULAR.

DO THE ADVANTAGES OF SHOPPING IN THIS WAY OUTWEIGH THE DISADVANTAGES?

GIVE REASONS FOR YOUR ANSWER AND INCLUDE ANY RELEVANT EXAMPLES FROM YOUR OWN KNOWLEDGE OR EXPERIENCE.

Shopping online is increasingly more common and useful nowadays because the busy lifestyle is so practical and faster when a person decides to buy something on the Internet.

The best thing about shopping online is certainly the convenience for the reason we have the open store and available products 24 hours per day, 7 days per week, on the weekends or holidays. It shows other advantages such as privacy (because nobody sees what you buy), you can buy what you really want (by reason that there isn’t anyone to try to convince us). A large variety of products and more promotions options are other important points that help us to determine to buy on the Internet.

On the other hand, buying on the internet can be dangerous if you don’t buy on trusted websites because these unsafe sites can exchange information as your credit card number, your documents or your address. The options of payment are others factors that complicate because the most common payment form is a credit card and many people don’t like to buy in this form. Other reasons that can be bad is that we can’t try the things that we buy, the shipping costs, the waiting time and the difficulty of change if we don’t like or don’t fit us.

In conclusion, the possibility of buying on the Internet comes to simplify our lives. As I said, there are many positive points and many negative points in doing it. I think that shopping online is excellent since that we buy on known sites but in my opinion, the internet isn’t the best way for buy clothes or shoes.