Most people have forgotten the meaning behind traditional or religious festivals; during festival periods, peoplenowadays only want to enjoy themselves. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?Give reasons for your answer and include any

Festivals are the representative of traditional culture of any nation. We can understand the history of a culture with the help of festivals. Every individual waits for a long period to enjoy this moment. This proposal proposes an interesting argument on whether maximum individuals aware of the reason of any festival, they just want to enjoy their life during festival vacation. I tend to agree with the notion that now most people want to enjoy their lives by any means. In this essay I will try to provide sound reasoning for my claims.

To begin with, nowadays maximum people are struggling with work life balance. In other words, as the job market becomes more competitive, everyone is busy to save there occupations with hard word and streaching themselves in office. Because of this, whenever they get a chance to take a pause from there worklives, they prefer to enjoy the moments. Be it a festival or national holiday. In addition, although every individual has learnt the reason behind any festival during his/her school life, due to heavy workload most of them do not remember the reasons and just want to live the moment. For instance, I had an avid interest on the Indian mythology and I had learnt those during my acadamic career, now I heardly remember those and I just want to spend my festival vacation with my family. Thus, the increasing work pressures are responsible for individuals memory crisis for festival meaning.

Furthermore, with the help of technology, everything is possible. In other words, people do not bother to remember everything nowadays because, everything is available over the internet. In this era of netizen, everything is possible. Therefore, if a person does not remember the reason behing the cultural festival, he or she can easily find that with the help of Google. For example, whenever I forget the reason behind our traditional festival, just simply googling it, I can find the answer. Hence, most people do not bother to remember everything including festival meanings.

Finally, people live for the future. So, it is not mandatory to understand every historical aspects of everything. History cannot change lives, while future can do. I would like to cite an example. There are 33 crores Gods in India. If I want to understand the reason behind the creation of these God's, my entire life should be devoted for this purpose, which is meaningless. So, I do not want to live for the past, instead of that I want to focus on the future.

To conclude, I want to reiterate my opinion by saying that, because of our surrondings, it is not possible to remember everything and eveything is available over the internet. So everyone should focus on the future and spend quality time, whenever they get the opportunity.