Learning about the past has no value for those of us living in the present.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Following the development of human beings, long history has been created and accreted. From some perspectives, those historical events provide no worth for the present of us. However, I stay on the opposite side which I believe that all the knowledge we gain from the past not only has some specific and precious influence on our present but also our future.

The opinion in favor of the invaluable knowledge from the past for those of us living in the future might be based on the way people learn from the past. As a matter of fact, there are several people who not only learn from the past but also totally immerse themselves in it. For those people who really get stuck in the past, they might lose opportunities to enjoy their present as well as can’t move toward the brighter side of the future. However, I believe if we jump into the conclusion that learning from the past has no value for us, because of that, it is quite a shortsighted view.

With regard to learning from the past, the way we learn is foremost. According to all the even occurred in the past, it’s vital to have your own opinion and make an assessment of their positive and negative aspects. From that, you can learn the experience and transfer those into great materials to improve your life in the present. Furthermore, all the lessons from the past function as the motivation for you to become better, respect and appreciate all you have in the present.

In conclusion, the past is the meaningful period that we have passed and all the lessons we gain from it are valuable in various ways.