Learning English at school is often seen as more important than learning local language. If these are not taught many are at risk of dying out. In your opinion, is it important for everyone to learn English ? Should we try to ensure the survival of local language and, if so, how ?

Is the learn English too prominent as compared to the local language? It is believed that without English most of the human life is imposible to live. However, I think for better business opportunities and for overseas education it is necessary to learn English but we also initiate the presistence of local language.

Admittedly, why i believe that learn English is important? So, requirement for better business is the primary reason behind this trend because every organisation required a that candidate who have the effective English skills since there majority of customers speak in English that is why to deal with these type of clients business has required well English learner. For instance, in India near about 40% graduates were unable to get better job place only because of their lack of skills in english. Secondly, for overseas education it is must to have better English for example the USA and Canada is known for their better education and to study in such countries it is requirement to get high score in English subject.

Moreover, beside from the importance of learning English the survival of local language is equally important. That is why, to preserve the native language it is necessary to take some valueable efforts such as school organize the book fair in which all the books should be written in the native language and some speeches are also prepared that convey the message to remember the mother tongue. Furthermore, people should communicate in their mother tongue because owing to this they never forget their language and it is also assist to give their comming genration as a gift. So, these aforementioned efforts helps to preserve the local language.

In conclusion, I reitrate that the above discussed essay covered the two aspects, the importance of learning English include better job placement and overseas study and another aspect cerntain steps that should be taken for the survival of the local language.