Learning to play team sports is an important part of a child’s education. Do you agree or disagree? Give reason for your answer. And include any relevant experience from your own knowledge.

It is an irrefutable fact that sports are essential in a school's curriculum. Some people believe that playing sports in a team is more beneficial for children rather than playing individually. Since the objective of learning is all-around development, I fully agree with this statement. The following paragraphs will highlight my personal perspective along with relevant examples.

To commence with the advantages of playing sports in teams, first and foremost, it facilitates the development of valuable social skills such as teamwork and communication. For example, while playing football, children have to express themselves and overcome their shyness, driven by the same goal - to win. Given the fact that in today's society interpersonal skills are of overriding importance, children will benefit more if they learn them at a young age. Similarly, playing team sport enables children to feel that they belong to a team; thus, they should take certain responsibilities. As a result, they become good and responsible members of society.

Moreover, children have more fun playing together with their peers rather than alone. This can result in liking physical activities in the long run. For instance, during my school years, I used to hate doing morning exercises at home. Nevertheless, exercising with my classmates at school was more fun and enjoyable.

To put it in a nutshell, I am convinced that playing team sports facilitates a more comprehensive learning environment for children standing them in good stead. Children as humans are sociable beings; ergo, naturally, they perform best while playing in a team.