Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? To what extent do you agree or disagree

Residing in a foreign nation where majority of people understand their native language can result in catastrophic social and practical issues. I do strongly believe that such condition creates interaction problems, language and communication barrier and even these issues can significantly impact job as well as living lifestyle.

As of increasing globalization people travel through out the world to fulfill their thrust in education, jobs, research, business, with which social problems emerge. Basically, due to foreign language there persist major drawbacks while communicating and this language barrier as a result creates dramatic setback while carrying social activities. Moreover, misunderstanding and misinterpreting cultural activities, gesture, norms and values when living in foreign countries can create enormous social issues. For example, when European people travel to Asian counties like China, Japan the unique language, cultural difference, living style creates social problem.

Not only there arises social problem but also practical issues as with change in lifestyle there will be variation in skill set and also the foreigners are mostly not prioritized to hold higher posts until individual is deeply familiar with the culture, surrounding, religion and lifestyle. This skillset is only accomplished by few that takes years of struggle and learning. For instance, if a person from foreign nation applies for job interview there is much lower probability of being selected instead the opponent of same nation is approved. This is because of social and cultural differences and change of perception about foreigners as they are thought as of threat to business.

In conclusion, to be in foreign nation can create social and practical problems due to language barrier, living style, cultural difference, priority of the own. I opine that where ever people travel there persists these issues until foreigner completely understands the nation and makes them eligible to be completely familiar with these aspects.