Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Residing in a foreign nation and speaking foreign language can have great impact in living and can create serious social as well as practical issues. I do strongly support this situation as cultural difference, change in lifestyle will arise social difficulties and also lack of freedom, biasness and problem in receiving aid can result in practical issues.

To embark on about social aspects, different countries have their own culture and lifestyle with this there will be problem of getting close and interacting with people. Travelers will have issue adopting those cultures and lifestyle and they will be deprived of their own culture. Even sometime alteration in the lifestyle can cause dispute. For instance, if any people of different country resides in Japan without knowing culture, lifestyle and way of communicating then the way of gesturing or even eating habit will create awkward conditions and this leads in disrespecting the culture of Japanese citizen as well as unknowingly violating their communication rules.

Similarly, there also will develop numerous practical issues. Due to different culture and concept there will be problem of receiving essential support when required. Residence of different nation will feel discriminated and there will arise biasness resulting in lack of freedom. For instance, people from underdeveloped nation travel to developed nation with language variation are deprived of freedom and people view them as coward. If the person is able to maintain social status then also, they are viewed as foreigner and this results in biasness.

To conclude, I believe living abroad causes social and practical problem to each and every individual at any point of their life, which is possible due to cultural difference, alteration of lifestyle biasness and other such contributing factor.