Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

it is often argued that speaking foreign language may causes serious issues when being an immigration abroad in some countries, where speak other languages. I strongly believe this statement and this essay will express my views detailed.

To begin with, it may cause a language barrier as far as someone uses foreign language for living, which is unable to deliver the significance for others clearly. For instance, if the foreign liver is paying for his shopping, he will not understand how much should he give due to the money receiver is damaged and he cannot make a complete conversation with the local sales. Therefore, the realistic matters of different languages should not be ignored because it may lead to a serious environment to interact with others.

Likewise, the language block is possible to cause a poor effect of social relationship. As long as there is just a few one could speak with the same language, the circle of friends for the foreign resident will be natural narrowed. A personal example would be the fact that my classmate at secondary school. he spoke Japanese as well as did not know Cantonese and English, hence, we were impossible to communicate with him as the language difference blocked our communication way. After a few years, his pressure was certainly high since no one can be his friends or even just talked with him and finally, he decided to return his nation unavoidably. Thus, the social matters are absolutely existed when the foreign inhabitant speak with the local citizen by different channel.

In conclusion, because of the issue in conversation as well as the weak social relationship from the unusual speaking, I entirely reckon that it would make serious consequences.