Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In some occasions, some people ought to speak a foreign language due to their accommodation in that country which I agree totally as it may cause serious social issues in society and also individual troubles.

A good reason that speaking an exotic language in terms of living in a foreign country bring nothing but social and practical problems is that people who are native there have many phrases and informal words, therefore, a beginner person who steps in that country may face with various vocabularies daily. there might be a misunderstanding between what the native people are talking and what that foreign person understands thank to dictionaries. Such as, a phrase like” I was in her shoes” which have a completely different meaning from its usage. therefore that person seems to be in troubles in everywhere he decides to communicate with other people, particularly in office where he must earn money to survive in that country.

Another good reason that there are many acute troubles by following an exotic language in terms of living in that country is that the language is next to the culture. Hence, adapting takes time for a person who migrate to live in abroad, undoubtedly, there are various social problems due to this adoption. Lacking language skills which may be a reason a person be denied by the native people. In the other words, the migrant might tackle with serious mental problems like depression. there are some people who return to their country after a short-time living in abroad due to language lack-skill.

In conclusion, communicating with foreign people by using their language have social and practical consequences and I totally agree with this view because it involves various issues for the migrants.