Long distance flight uses more fuel than cars and brings pollution to the environment. We should discourage non-essential flight rather than limit the use of cars. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent decades, significantly polluted invironment due to consuming much more fuel has been receiving a great deal of social attention. In my view, both of non-essential flights and the increase of private car usage must be reduced remarkably to protect the environment.

There are some reasons why two means of transport should be imitigated. Firstly, due to the fact that a great amount of emissions is released into the atmostphere, the air quality becomes less pure. As a result, individuals have to face many health problems such as asthma and lung cancer nowadays, which poses a huge threat to the community health. If the governments make a considerable reduction of exhaust fumes, air-related problems will be decreased. Futhermore, when such sulfur dioxide emitted into the air, making a contribution to cause acid rain, and this is the main culprit of soil pollution. Consequently, the contaminated water could dissolve some important nutrients in soil and change the structure of the soil. For example, some places in my country the agricultural farming activities might not bring the effectiveness because of the lack of the soil fertility.

On the other hand, the over-exploitation of non-renewable energy resources such as oil, natural gases leads to the leakage happening in underground or marine, which causes negatively affects water environment. As a consequence, a great number of aquatic species are in danger of extinction, and water-borne diseases might cause serious health complications. For instance, in the northen area of Mekong river there are many local residents have to face seriously skin-related problems such as skin irritation and rashes.

In conclusion, I totally believe that the environment might be protected when the consumption of fossil fuels is decreased.