Many adults nowadays prefer spending their free time playing computer games why do they do this Is this positive or negative development

It is true that an increasing number of adults these days utilize their free time for playing games on the computers. In my opinion, the emergence of computer games as a form of entertainment and its addictiveness lead to this tendency and it is not beneficial for both people's physicality and mentality in the long run.

To commence with, computer games have gained popularity among a large number of adults these days due to the following reasons. First and foremost, computer games can help them to recharge and relax after a hard-working day. These days, due to a high volume of work, many adults have to spend much effort and time working, which leads to many pressures at work they face and games can make them escape from such pressures Furthermore, these games often include intermittent rewards that are so effective at creating addictive behaviors, therefore people are more prone to become addicted to these games.

From my perspective, the popularity of computer games can be detrimental as these online games have led to a greater prevalence of a sedentary lifestyle among adults . In the past, people were more inclined to spend time talking with friends, reading books, engaging in physical activity, which were all healthier for both physical and mental health. However, nowadays, owing to the existence of computer games, there is a considerable decline in the tendency of practicing these habits. Furthermore, computer games require little physical effort to play them. As a result, people would become less active and creative individuals.

In conclusion, the pleasure and attractiveness that games on electronic devices bring, have encouraged more and more adults to engage in these games. The long-term adverse impacts related to human physical and mental wellbeing are devastating consequences of this trend, therefore, it is advisable to play electronic games in moderation.