Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time This can benefit teenagers and the community as well To what extent do you agree or disagree

There is an opinion that ordering youngsters to do voluntary works in their spare time without any payment would do wonders for both young volunteers and the society. From my perspective, I totally disagree with this viewpoint.

To commence with, the teenagers nowadays are already put under a lot of pressure from school work. An excessive amount of their time is spent on school assignments and homework which are huge demanding, thus, they just have a little hours left in a day for their daily routines and hobbies such as reading books, listening to music , doing the cookery and so on.Hence, forcing them to do something that they do not have a passion for would put more tension on their shoulders which lead to the poor mental health and worsen outcomes in academic performance.

Moreover, in lieu of taking delight in volunteering, making voluntary works obligatory would generate a sense of resentment to these works in young people. In contrast, if youngsters have freedom of choice to choose what they want to do when they are free, they will more likely to find that giving a helpful hand to the poor or disadvantaged children would be a worthily decent option on their to-do lists. As a result, teens would willingly accomplish voluntary works in a more comfortable state of emotion.

In conclusion, juveniles should not be under obliged to complete any voluntary tasks when they are free except for their actual desire to engage in these doings.