Many people say the gap between the rich and the poor people is wider as rich people become richer poor people become poorer What problems could this situation cause and what measures can be done to address these problems

It is true that the gap between affluent and impoverished members of society has increasingly widened. There are a number of problems associated with this phenomenon and several measures could be taken by the government and rich individuals to tackle the issues.

To commence with, the imbalance in standard of living of the poor and rich is the fundamental problem resulting from the wider gap in terms of material possessions in this modern world. While wealthy individuals are living in an adequate condition with all essential necessities, those who are living in poverty need to struggle everyday to earn a living and take care of their offspring. This can be clearly seen in many slums where people do not have sufficient food or clothes and they have to live in extremely poor conditions.Wealthy city citizens,on the other hand, have an extravagant life and can purchase any luxurious items they desire. Furthermore, an increasing distance in gap between rich and poor individuals could lead to severe discrimination. As people have a stereotype that they should look up to affluent individuals, whereas the poor ones are not highly appreciated and considered to have no voice in the society.

Fortunately, a number of potent approaches can be made by the government and rich people to combat these issues. The first solution is that the government should provide better social welfare for poverty-stricken residents and create more job opportunities with a stable salary to give a hand to unemployed poor people to make ends meet. Moreover, they can also offer impoverished people free training courses of several manual jobs with a view to enhance the work productivity and safety for workers. In addition, wealthy members of the community can also contribute to help the poorer people escape from the poverty trap and improve the quality of their lives by donating money to voluntary charities assisting the underprivileged groups of people.

In conclusion, the inequality in the quality of life and ways of treating the wealthy and impoverished citizens are the two main problems that emerged from this development. Therefore, a joint effort of both the government and richer people could address the aforementioned issues. In my view,it is impossible to completely get rid of the gap between two classes of people in society. However, I contend that as long as each individual feels satisfied and content with their lives, this gap is no longer a huge problem.