It is suggested that primary children should learn how to grow vegetables and keep animals Do the advantages Aof this outweigh its disadvantages

Many people argue that it is necessary for elementary youngsters to acquire the basic knowledge about cultivation and animal husbandry. While there are some benefits to acknowledging the way to plant vegetables and raise animals at a young age, I maintain that the demerits of being more prone to contagious ailments and physical injuries would be more dominant than the merits.

On the one hand, the idea of educating young children about growing vegetables and raising animals is beneficial to some extent. First and foremost, these activities play an integral role in encouraging students to participate in physical exercises. As they need to sow the seeds and water the plants on a regular basis until they are full-grown, which demand great physicality to accomplish. Moreover, these practices also equip minors with a basic foundation of agricultural knowledge. Therefore, in the future, they can make use of these farming implications on their own gardens as well as pass down to their offspring.

On the other hand, there are a variety of reasons why learning how to cultivate plants and bring up animals is harmful to young children. The first reason is that children would be more susceptible to infectious diseases from animals. This is due to the fact that the immune system of children is insufficiently developed so they are easily exposed to viruses and bacteria from domestic animals such as dogs or cats. Another reason is that schoolchildren can injure themselves by farming tools while gardening. As a result, many people claim that performing these activities at schools would have adverse impacts on their children’s physical conditions.

In conclusion, while some maintain that planting vegetables and raising animals will facilitate more outside activities and better knowledge about agriculture for children, I contend that the exposure to communicable illnesses and accidents during gardening should not be ignored.