People think that government should increase the cost of fuel for cars and other vehicles to solve environmental problems Give your opinion

Many people argue that an increase in petrol prices for cars and other transport by the government would address several problems of the environment. While this idea could help reduce the amount of harmful fumes, I maintain that a global awareness campaign is a much more feasible option.

On the one hand, this policy might help cut down on the emission from private vehicles which pollutes the air in big cities. Indeed, as the cost per kilometer increases, people will have to consider reducing the distance and the frequency of traveling. If there is a need to travel commuters might turn to greener and more cost-efficient means of transportations such as mass transit or electricity vehicles. In both of these cases, the total amount of exhaust fumes that cause air pollution is limited.

However, a raise in fuel prices can only solve a limited part of the perplexing environmental issues. In fact, causes of pollution are diverse, involving the use of plastic bags in shopping or chemicals in both agriculture and industry which contaminate both land and water bodies.Therefore, I contend that a worldwide campaign which raise individuals’ awareness about the detrimental consequences of their shopping habits and presses companies to curtail the consumption of notorious chemicals and resolve to greener cultivating and manufacturing methods will effectively alleviate these problems.

In conclusion, while raising petrol costs can partly combat the environmental problems by discouraging the usage of private vehicles, the ideal solution should be making the public and enterprises aware of these issues. I am also convinced that once more actions are taken, humans can reverse the effects of problems related to the environment.