Some people think that studying from the past offers no benefits to today s life while others think that history is a valuable source of information Disciuss both views and give your own opinion

The question of whether history offers a benefit to society is one which is debated. Some people claim that it is useful while others say it is time-wasting. From my perspective, I believe that history is an important tool for us to learn from the past human errors and is vital for those who work in certain positions .

On one side of the debate are those people who argue that history offers nothing for society today. They claim that, for the majority of jobs, there is no requirement for people to have any prior knowledge of history. Good examples are professions such as accountants, retail workers or even those on the construction sites, who go about their daily work without any need to know about what happened during events in the past.Therefore, to some people,studying history is a waste of time.

On the other hand,i support the idea of teaching children about the events of the past .There are other people who claim that history is extremely relevant to the world today as it is a tool to learn from our past mistakes.History teaches us that atrocities from time gone by such as war should not be repeated. Hence,by teaching young people of today about this past behavior will hopefully prevent history repeating itself. Many people around the world were subjected to slavery and we know now that this type of human treatment is unethical and immoral.

In conclusion, while some people say that history is not necessary, I firmly believe that it has a vital place in our society as it teaches us many ways to avoid making future mistakes.