Museums and art galleries should concentrate on local works rather than showing the culture or artworks from other countries Discuss both views and give your opinion

Many people argue that it is more necessary for museums and art galleries to support local artworks rather than global cultures and arts. While there are some benefits to displaying local pieces of arts in museums and art galleries, I maintain that the merits of promoting local arts will be more dominant than the demerits due to its enhancement in cultural identity and creation of a competitive environment for local young talented artists.

On the one hand, the idea of showing only local artworks in museums and art galleries is unbeneficial to some extent. First and foremost, this tendency will lead to the loss of art diversity. As there are no other art forms coming from discrepant cultures except for local ones, the museums and art galleries will become extremely tedious and significantly less appealing to local visitors. Moreover, the elimination of foreign art styles in museums and art galleries can also considerably curtail the culture exchange between nations. As a result, the cultural relationships and interconnections among countries will fade step by step.

On the other hand, there are a variety of reasons why facilitating more local arts will have positive effects on the national cultural development. The first reason is that local artworks can create a sense of culture. This is because the wealth of cultures is spoken volumes by the art foundation of their countries.Therefore, allowing local pieces of art to be known more by residents will help to enhance their awareness about the beauty and affluence of their culture. Furthermore, assisting local artworks can also create a competitive setting for potential young artists. As they will be more motivated to make their contribution to the national arts and show their talents to the public through their unique art styles.

In conclusion, while some maintain that boosting the prevalence of local art rather than worldwide artworks will be at the expense of art ranges and cultural bonds globally, I contend that the benefits of a growth in cultural sense and encouraging young talents in terms of art should not be ignored as well. In my opinion, the advantages of this development overwhelm the aforementioned disadvantages.