Many children these days have unhealthy lifestyle. Both schools and parent are responsible for solving this problem.

To what extent do you agree with this statement?

One of the highly controversial issues these days relates to whether or not children should be educated by both parents and schools to follow healthier ways of living. It is not a secret that both these institutions are fundamental in the way kids are raised, and I largely agree with those who believe that educators and parents should be responsible for children's lifestyles.

Being the primary caretakers, parents spend most of their time with their children and most of their habits are picked up by their kids and can have a huge impact on them. A particularly good example here is the way parents eat. unhealthy eating habits can easily be passed on children, putting the foundations for their eating lifestyle. For instance, if children see their parents making healthy choices in what food they have and in the physical activity they engage in, kids will be more likely to follow their parents' footsteps. parents are the first and maybe biggest role models for their sons and daughters.

However, schools and teachers can play an important role in establishing good and healthy habits in youngsters. When children start going to school, they end up spending most of their time with their educators and classmates, learning academic subjects but also lifestyle practices. Therefore, if schools and institutions could invest more to provide healthier meals in schools' cafeterias and more efficient physical education classes, children would understand more every day the importance of the way they eat and the way they keep active.

To conclude, I feel that not only parents and not only schools should be responsible for kids' lifestyles but, conversely, both the institutions should work in synergy to raise children who know how to take care of their body. Hence, I agree completely with considering parents and schools the key to solve the unhealthy lifestyles problem.