In many cities the population is increasing. Some say that the urbanization process denies us knowing our neighbors, and this causes a loss of community sense. What is the main problem with this? What measures can be taken to overcome it?

It is true that in most cities, the growing number of population is commonly increasing, which means that we lose our touch with our close friends and neighbors. While this change has some major drawbacks, I believe that government should take steps to tackle this issue.

In big cities, the recent trend to urbanization would lead to critical problems. One of the main causes to this issue is that people are no longer to communicate with each other than they used to. In the past, people would make a close bond with other citizens, including neighbors, and tend to meet their urgent needs. But people in modern society fail to communicate with the nearest people in their neighborhoods. In fact, we should all do something about the people who are living in our near place; it means that we should be aware of positive effects of interacting with other people, otherwise we convert to those people who suffer from mental crisis, such as feeling lonely. The second issue would be that if people forget keeping touch with others even friends and neighbors, it is more likely to become such a tough and inflexible person.

There are some actions to be addressed this problem. Firstly, governments can launch a publicity campaign in order to important role of neighbors in our life, which means there are some crucial times in which neighbors could be so helpful for themselves. To tackle the second problem, local people in neighbors, for example local councils, should run some social and cultural centers in which people can integrate through the issues they have much more common in, which leads to expose new people with various ideas.

In conclusion, population growth in many cities especially metropolis cause to some unsociable effects between neighbors. However, individual and governments could certainly do much more to resolve this problem.