Some people believe that in order to thrive, a society must put its own overall success before the well-being of its individual citizens. Others believe that the well-being of a society can only be measured by the general welfare of all its people. Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

The author of the issue asserts that some believe that in order to make the overall improvement, society should prioritize public interests over individuals'. On the other hand, others emphasize the individual's advancement in terms of higher standard of living. In what follows, the main probable reason is stated and then my opinion is delineated.

Firstly, it is argued by some that achieving general benefits should be paid attention by foremost. This assertion is underscored by some societal arguments, which state that there would always be more potential benefits considering whole people rather than the minority of people. Thus, more people are more likely to an advantage of the final shortcoming. Furthermore, law legislation is to overlook probable disadvantages when they make conclusive decisions. Recent stringent laws in impeding of importing automobile made by foreign companies is a clear example, in that, it might lead higher amount of sale for interior cars and more employment which, in turn, could improve the economic situation. As a word, society included typical people, should be prepared to scarify their own peace and well-being if county lies in a crucial situation, such as war, famine, disaster and so forth.

At the same time, some claim that it is the most important duty for government to provide higher facilities for their own citizens, which means that authorities should disregard well-being status of citizens, even in critical occasions. The supporters assert that each society tends to conform variety of issue which should be addressed, which might be short-term or even long-term, however, one of the most eminent indicators of the developed country is the high level of standard of living. There should be felt that majority of citizens are still in the standard welfare and governments provide them with essential and basic need, including shelters, security, healthy foods as well as serene.

On balance, I should say that I lodge myself between two positions. In fact, what is missing on both side of the argument is a successful society should consider long-lasting results in each specific decision. If individual indulge in, for instance, owing luxury stuff and facilities they could not expect increasing growth of their own society amongst developed countries. However, governments need to consider general welfare of their citizens as they are the basic factors for any improvement. In other words, People should lead the happy and healthy life in order to merit consensus interests, otherwise, they always engaged in personal needs and they cannot bear the heavy burden of insecurity and unhealthy life.