Many companies sponsor sports as a way of advertising themselves. Some people think that it is good thing, while others think that it has disadvantages.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In today’s era, sports have become a common domain where many businesses and companies like to invest in terms of sponsorship, because sports prove to be a major medium for marketing products, which in turn indirectly raises the sales and branding of companies. Here, I will try to illustrate both views of this statement.

To begin with, cut throat competition has made companies to find various platforms for endorsing product, as a result proliferation by sports can be fruitful for companies on account of multifarious reasons. Firstly, people of every age group like to watch various sports, as it provides them amusement and way to mitigate stress, consequently company can conveniently promote their products because of huge outreach. On the top of that, sponsoring any sport may raise the credibility and recognition of any company, which are deemed prominent factors for any company’s success. For instance, it has been seen in many surveys that companies which sponsor sports, get better response and growth in business.

On the flip side, it is an unambiguous that marketing plays a crucial role in company’s prosperity, but spending hefty amount on sponsoring sports can result drastic outcomes. Firstly, people who have mediocre life, they do not even get a time to watch sports on account of burden of responsibilities, which delineates that such marketing by companies can lure only affluent people, rather than ordinary people. Thus, it is better to spend such amount of money for the development of society as well as for public welfare, which can surely prove milestone for the companies. In addition, proliferation of company’s product in mid of the sports can dampen the spirit and enthusiasm of the spectators.

In conclusion, I reckon that company’s should spend money for the development of society and for the people who are deprived of basic amenities, rather than on sports events, as it may create a deepen impact for the business of any company.