In many counties, more and more women have full-time jobs as men. There is a logic that they should share the housework equally with men. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Since the dawn of the time, women have been a pivotal part in civilization and development of mankind. Since it is evident that women are working full-time just like men, it is my fervent conviction that chores should be divided equally between husbands and wives.

To commence with, unequal distribution of housework catalyzes injuries in both women mental and physical development. Stepping into the 21st century, we can inarguably see that the line between which work is entitled to women and which is men’s responsibility is blurred and hardly clear-cut. There is no disputing the fact that women are now embarking on various careers in different walks of life and can supplement the family income considerably. In this sense, if domestic work is not shared equally, it will, without doubt, plague women and thus physical or emotional damages will undeniably become well-documented in most cases.

Another plausible reason for husbands and wives to share the same amount of chores is rooted in the fact that such practice can, to an extent, instill ethos of caring and sharing into children during formative years. Since there is mounting evidence that children’s behavior is often a replica of their parents, it is no exaggeration to say that such approach would more or less function as a spirited fightback against individualism and egoism in children’s development. Accordingly, in the long term, children will show courtesy and professional etiquette in the distant future when they grow up.

In conclusion, it is advisable that working couples be given equal responsibility when it comes to domestic work. This is undoubtedly of enormous significance to the happiness and the well-being of the family.