In many countries, the cost of living is rising. What effect do higher prices have on individuals and society? And what are better ways for people to deal with the high cost?

In recent years, the rise in living costs has been receiving a great deal of public attention. A whole host of consequences can be attributed to this issue, some feasible should be taken into consideration to address this.

The escalating bills might be detrimental to both individuals and society for a number of certain impacts. First, from a personal perspective, due to exorbitant living expenditure, people fail to live rewardingly as they expected. In fact, the higher the standard of living is, the more struggling they must face paying for other services, like food, healthcare, and education, leading people on the brink of consecutive poverty. Second, if people are much reliant on their modest amount of wage, they are potentially prone to carrying the burden of finance and then the emergence of social evils becomes rife and rampant. This means that low-income households unaffordably splurge a larger number of wages on daily necessities, which contributes to petty crimes or drug trafficking for earning their living later on and imposes higher pressures on society to ease the matter worse.

Steps should be taken to alleviate the severity of the problem. First, by narrowing down the gaps between the rich and the poor, it is fundamentally advisable that a reducing taxes policy needs adopting and certifying by the government. For example, low-income families would pay less than the wealthy ones on tariff, which balances standards of living. Second, in order to afford to pay for prohibitively expensive living expenditure, each individual manages their finance properly and wisely in case of urgent cases. For example, they should plan a certain spending range for crucial demands on a regular basis, which they could, in turn, save money on other fields in their lives later on.

In conclusion, because the increasing costs for expenditure put people and society into jeopardy, alternative methods needed to implement. By lessening taxes and considering monthly expenditure, increasing the prices to the full extent is transparently avoidable.