In many countries, people decide to have children at a later age than in the past. Why?

Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Write at least 250 words

Nowadays, in many countries, young generations often have a decision that having baby at an older age than older generations in the past.

Basically, people at the present time have different mindsets from their previous generation. In the past, people often be forced to get married and have a kid at an extremely young age. Currently, because of changes of the social, their mindsets are also catch up with the times, people prefer to have a stable finances before they have a kid to have a better life. Moreover, some individuals choose to get married late because they want to enjoy their youth because our youth is short and we only live once.

On the one hand, people nowadays often want to consolidate their basic financial status and develop themselves to help their kids have a better life in the future. People in today’s world need to study a lot and they also need many years to have a stable job and stable income. For example, a businessman needs many times to make their brand become famous and get a steady customer source, they also need to change a lot to catch up with the times because of the rapid change of the social. Due to the stable of their finances, they can prepare their financial status carefully for their kids. Moreover, the overpopulation in our world these days is growing strongly so having children at a late age also can prevent overpopulation.

On the other hand, having children at a late age will have some risks for people. Older parents may find it difficult to keep up with their children because of the distance of the generation in a family. For example, when people have their kids at 30 years old, their kids will puberty when they are more than 40 years old and there could be some misunderstanding in family because kids in puberty age are often hard to understand. But it still can be solve if we choose to learn how to understand our kids.

In conclusion, people nowadays often choose to have a kid at an old age because they need to prepare for their financial status or enjoy their youth. It will be good because they and their kids will have a better life in the future and response their needs. Beside that, having children at an old age can lead to misunderstanding in the family because of the distance of their generation. In my opinion, the advantages overshadow the disadvantages because we still have many ways to avoid and solve the problems.